How To Apply and Qualify For WWF Nepal – Conservation Awards 2023


The World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF) Nepal accepts nominations for the WWF Nepal – Conservation Awards 2023 from Nepalese individuals and/or organisations registered in Nepal and working in the field of conservation and natural resource management.

The award is now known as the WWF Nepal Conservation Awards, and it seeks to perpetuate this legacy by recognising grassroots conservationists who have made significant contributions to protecting Nepal’s rich biodiversity.

The awards are designed to motivate and inspire frontline conservationists and span a variety of topics in conservation and natural resource management. Over 180 individuals and institutions have been honoured since the awards’ inception.

Nomination Classes

  • The Maintenance of Biodiversity (Forests, Wildlife, Freshwater)
  • Taking Action Against Climate Change and Environmental Pollution
  • Sustainable Development (Eco-Tourism, Green Infrastructure, etc.)
  • Education for the Environment and Youth Leadership
  • Environmental Crime Control
  • The Press and Journalism

Award Details

The ultimate recipients of the Conservation Awards will be chosen from the nominations received by an independent panel of eminent experts from various fields. The awardees will receive citations as well as monetary incentives of Rs. 50,000 for individuals and Rs.

READ ALSO: How To Apply and Qualify For CookFund Programme in Tanzania 2023

Eligibility Standards

A third-party must nominate an individual or organisation. Please note that a third-party nomination is required, and self-nominations will be disqualified automatically.
The third party may nominate multiple people or organisations.
All candidates must reside in Nepal. External candidates are not eligible for awards.

The following must accompany all applications: A nomination form including the contact information for two references. (Nominators should not be listed as referees)A current resume of the nominee in the individual category, or a current profile of the organisation in the organisational category.A digital photograph in passport format for individuals and a company logoAny pertinent supporting materials


One or more organisations or individuals operating in the aforementioned fields may be nominated for the award by an organisation or an individual.
Each nomination form must include the names of two references. Referees must not be related to the nominee and must have worked professionally with him or her.

Visit World Wide Fund for Nature for additional details. (WWF).

Deadline: 21st April, 2023

READ ALSO: How To Apply and Qualify For Crisis Fund in Slovak Republic 2023

Leave a Comment